Skip to main content

Here's when Wrath of the Lich King Classic launches in your time zone

Wrath Classic release times - a view of Howling Fjord
(Image credit: Blizzard)
Audio player loading…

Wrath of the Lich King Classic's release is only hours away, so it's a good time to make sure you're properly prepared for your adventure to Northrend. As one of the most popular periods in WoW history—as the server queues (opens in new tab) will testify—the second expansion will see us travelling to the northern continent where the Lich King has made his home.

So what time can you expect to jump in and play the WotLK expansion? In this Wrath Classic release guide, I'll go through the launch times for each region, broken down by time zone. That way, you can get in the snacks and start your journey in Howling Fjord or Borean Tundra as soon as it goes live.

(Image credit: Blizzard)

Wrath Classic release time

Wrath of the Lich King Classic will launch globally on September 26—or 27, depending on your time zone. Check out the screenshot above for the global launch map, though I've listed many of the locations below for easy reference. 

Here are the Wrath Classic release times:

  • Los Angeles: 3 pm PDT 
  • New York: 6 pm EDT
  • London: 11 pm BST
  • Paris: 12 am CEST (Sept 27)
  • Korea: 7 am KST (Sept 27)
  • Sydney: 8 am AEST (Sept 27)

Your Battle.net launcher should automatically download any updates required ahead of time, so you'll be ready to go once Wrath Classic goes live.

Sarah started as a freelance writer in 2018, writing for PCGamesN, TechRadar, GamingBible, Red Bull Gaming and more. In 2021, she was offered a full-time position on the PC Gamer team where she takes every possible opportunity to talk about World of Warcraft and Elden Ring. When not writing guides, most of her spare time is spent in Azeroth—though she's quite partial to JRPGs too. One of her fondest hopes is to one day play through the ending of Final Fantasy X without breaking down into a sobbing heap. She probably has more wolves in Valheim than you.

newsnewsseoseogamesmedicalgamesgamesnewsnewsnewsnewsnewshealthnewsgamesnewsseogameshealthgameshealthnewsgamesgamesnewsseohealthnewsnewsnewsnewsgamesgamesgamesseogamesgamesseogamesgamesgamesseohealthgamesgamesgamesgamesmoviegamesgamesgames